A-Z Databases
Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
(EBSCO) Great place to start your research! Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
(Alexander Street Press) Limited historical news reports, documentaries, instructional materials, and full-length videos on various topics.
(EBSCO) Selected full-text from 30 US national and international newspapers and 200 regional papers, plus TV & radio news transcripts.
Explore the trials below and share your thoughts by completing the Database Trial Feedback Form.
The following databases are being evaluated for a future subscription.
(ACM) In this trial, find journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, and newsletters on a variety of technology computer science topics from the Association for Computing Machinery. Access to ACM Books is not part of the ACM Digital Library subscription. Let us know your thoughts, fill out our trial feedback form.
(EBSCO) In this trial, access over 400 art journals and magazines plus thousands of images on fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. Let us know your thoughts, fill out our survey.
(Proquest) In this trial, access hundreds of 700 titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. Let us know your thoughts, fill out our survey.
Discover over 3 million high-quality images from prestigious museums, libraries, scholars, artists, and archives around the globe. This resource includes rare materials you won’t find anywhere else and offers a diverse array of content, such as sculptures, paintings, journalistic photographs, architecture, and much more, all cleared for educational and research purposes. This link provides direct access to Artstor images. For full access to images within JSTOR, be sure to use the “Images” tab, near the JSTOR logo.
(EBSCO) In this trial, access over 1,800 full-text journals, full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, NEW nursing instructional videos only available in this version, and more. This database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Let us know your thoughts, fill out our survey.
(EBSCO) In this trial, access hundreds of top communication journals, magazines and other sources covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse. Let us know your thoughts, fill out our survey.
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It includes present-day meanings and the history of individual words, and of the language.
(EBSCO) In this trial, find resources that present multiple sides of an issue. This source provides rich content to help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays and better understand controversial issues. Let us know your thoughts, fill out our survey.
(Rittenhouse) Browse e-books from health science collections. Let us know your thoughts, fill out our survey. This resource features a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks.
Guides by Subject
